Left Fade
Leaf Top
Metro Parks We're Your Back Yard
Facebook Instagram Pinterest twitter You Tube Text Minus Text Default Text Plus Contact Us Site Search Go Button
yellow bar Inside Metro Parks


 (l-r) Commissioners Bauer, Bond and Spisak

Board of Park Commissioners

Mark A. Spisak, Chair
Roland H. Bauer
Jane E. Bond
Keith D. Shy, Director-Secretary

The park district's governing body is the three-person Board of Park Commissioners, appointed by the Summit County Probate Judge. Commissioners serve overlapping three-year terms without compensation and are assisted by the director-secretary, who oversees the work of full-time and part-time employees, seasonal workers and volunteers.

Upcoming Meetings:
Tuesday, May 13, 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 17, 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 22, 11:30 a.m.

Commissioners will meet in the visitors center auditorium at F.A. Seiberling Nature Realm. All petitions, applications and communications intended for consideration by the board must be in writing and received by the director-secretary at least five business days before the board meeting.

For more information, please call the administrative offices at 330-867-5511, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.



Did You Know?

Good Luck, Guys
After mating, the female praying mantis will often eat her mate.

Westward Ho!
Portage Path, which bisects Sand Run Metro Park, was once the western boundary of the United States.

Right Fade

Leaves and Chipmunk
Metro Parks Contact Info -  975 Treaty Line Road Akron, OH 44313 330-867-5511
Shadow Bottom Curve Footer
Copyright | Summit Metro Parks